Idaho Perinatal Project
2019 Winter Conference

Our Mission

The primary purpose of the Idaho Perinatal Project is to reduce maternal and infant morbidity and mortality and to improve pregnancy outcomes throughout the state of Idaho.

Our goals include the creation of a database for maternal/child outcomes; correlate, analyze, and make recommendations regarding maternal/child statistical data for the state of Idaho; provide education to perinatal health care professionals and the general public; and become a main resource and advocate in maternal/infant health.


Safe Haven


Crying Baby Resources

Perinatal Pulse Newsletter

 

Zika Virus Alert

Updated Guidance for Reproductive Counseling After Zika Exposure (website - 9/5/2018)

Zika and Pregnancy: What you should know (website)
Information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Zika FAQs for Providers & Nurses (pdf)

Zika FAQs for Patients (pdf)

MORE ZIKA NEWS >>

Latest News

View All News and Articles ››

Upcoming Events

October

  Domestic Violence Awareness Month (DVAM) Activities

Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day Facebook Live
Wednesday, October 16th, 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern - 15 Minutes
RSVP to the Facebook Live Event ››

Health Cares About Domestic Violence Day Twitter Chat
Wednesday, October 16th, 11 AM Pacific / 2 PM Eastern - 30 Minutes
Log in and follow along with the hashtags #HCADVDay20 #HCADV20for20 #HCADVDay and #DVAM

How State/Territory, Tribal, and Federal Health Policies Can Promote Survivor Health, Preserve Autonomy, and Protect Confidentiality
Wednesday, October 30th, 10-11:00am Pacific / 11-12:00pm Mountain / 12-1:00pm Central / 1-2:00pm Eastern
Webinar Link ››
24–-25 14th Annual Promoting Excellence in Perinatal & Neonatal Care Conference

February 2020

20–21 Idaho Perinatal Project 2020 Winter Conference
JUMP, Boise, Idaho
For more information, contact Sarah Jacobson at jacobssa@slhs.org or 208-381-4174

Online

  Birth Spacing: An Evidence-Based Strategy to Reduce Prematurity (CNE)
1.6 contact hours available for this through 6/1/21; $15 fee includes contact hours
Get Started ››
  Marijuana Exposure in Pediatric Populations
Get Started ››